Preparing For A Vacation

suitcase-clipartIn a few days, I’m leaving to go to Italy. I feel like in the past 2 weeks I’ve worked a lifetime! Preparing for a vacation is no easy task, especially when you are going abroad! There’s so much to do– it can make your head spin.

Normally, I am an extreme list maker, but somehow I didn’t quite get around to even making up a list of to-do’s just before my trip. It’s a wonder I am even ready at all. When you run a business as I do, the BAU (business as usual) can certainly take the forefront of things, which is what it seemed to do for me.

I haven’t traveled outside the United States in a long time, since I was about 17…like I said, a long time! I imagine the customs and long air flights have changed quite a bit since then. I don’t usually mind flying but this time I’m a bit nervous about doing so since its such a long flight.

I am hoping to train myself on the time change before I leave. Since they are eight hours ahead of the U.S., I have woken extra early this morning (4 a.m. now) so on the day of departure, I can be awake when I need to be and sleep when I need to. Nothing worse than jetlag and I am no fun to be around when I have had lack of sleep.

Passports, itinerary and bags are packed and hoping I have not forgotten anything. But something in my mind feels and hopes that I have everything in check. Having a business does put an extra added wrinkle into the equation when you are preparing to go on a much needed vacay.

It’s best to create a list of to do’s if you are able, so you don’t have to keep all that you have to get done in your mind. Visit my Pinterest Funeral Page or like me on Facebook Funeral Page to find out more about my online business.

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

