Back From Vacation

IMG_7762We returned from our wonderful trip yesterday and yes, I am still jet-lagged. It’s harder to get back into the groove as you get older and was surprisingly unaware of how the time difference would impact me in such a huge way. I’m basically up with the chickens and asleep before the crowds but actually, its kind of nice.

I really do like getting up earlier in the morning because it seems to be such a fuller day than when your up at 9 am. Although I am physically in vacay-mode, I have returned to work! I figured I would start right away and ease myself back into the day to day routine slowly.

Today is Father’s Day, which accounts for the slow work in the past few days. It is a welcome blessing for me since I am transitioning back to the work flow. Anyways, about my trip!…Europe was absolutely a wonderful experience. We traveled to France, Spain and Italy. The weather was warmer than I had anticipated but the scenery all but made up for that. I have to say my favorite place of all was Italy.

The people are beautiful, food and wine was unbeatable and the architecture and history were amazing. I took a ton of photos which I will most likely post on my facebook account for those who care to view them aside from my family. So great to be back home though after a trip like that. I appreciate the little things we have here, like good tasting water!

Even the bottled water in the places I traveled was not at all good. Aside from that, I would definitely return. I can see myself living in Italy or Spain. France was my least favorite place but the places we did see were very interesting. I like the warmth of the people in Spain and Italy which is what makes me want to return. They were so nice and accommodating.

The photo above is the Vatican in Rome. This was a spectacular place and one that thousands of people are waiting in lines to enter. Luckily for us we had a VIP entry and did not have to wait in line for it.

If your interested in seeing more photos from my trip, visit my Pinterest page!

Ciao for now.

Leave a Reply

